Stumped by something you’ve seen out on the course? Our Rules of Golf expert is here to help
Despite the simplification of the rules at the beginning of 2019, there are still some that leave us scratching our heads. And as our club man Steve Carroll has passed his R&A’s level 2 rules exam with distinction, he is more than happy to help. And so Rules of Golf explained was born.
How to submit a question
If you would like to get in touch with Steve regarding the Rules of Golf or submit a question to feature in this series, the best way to do so is to email him or send him a tweet.
Rules of Golf explained archive
Can I play a provisional after I’ve started searching?
Can I stop my opponent looking for my ball?
I’ve hit the ball with a practice swing – does it count?
The tee markers are missing – what do I do?
My ball struck a buggy and landed in a bunker – can I play it again?
What do I do if my ball moves at address?
The foam insert is floating and the ball won’t hole – what do I do?
If I play out of turn, should I play another shot?
Can you stand behind an opponent to watch their putt?
Where do I drop if a bunker is GUR?
Is there a penalty if I hit another player with my ball?
I’m looking for two balls – do I have three minutes for each?
My golf ball hit the foam insert and bounced out – does it count?
Follow NCG on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram – and don’t forget to subscribe to our YouTube channel for free online golf instruction, the latest equipment reviews, and much, much more.
Rules of Golf explained: Can I play a provisional after I’ve started searching?
My run-ins with Seve and the time I caught a cheat
Why rules officials didn’t penalise Lexi – and what you need to know too
Rules of Golf explained: Can I stop my opponent looking for my ball?
Credit: Source link